Pet Shop Boys: Elysium


Pet Shop Boys

  • US $17.49  

  • Release Date 10 September 2012
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
CD Album
Number of Discs

"Elysium is their most ambitiously intelligent album in almost two decades" – Mojo

"Absolutely gorgeous" – Q

"A shimmering reflective work of sophisticated pop." - Music Week

"Some of their best new work of the past 10 years" - Attitude magazine

Pet Shop Boys’ brand new album ‘Elysium’ will be released on Parlophone on September 10 with the single “Winner” now available to download and buy on CD.

The album will be available in standard CD, double vinyl, digital download, and limited edition double CD where the bonus disc contains an instrumental mix of the album.

Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe recorded 'Elysium' earlier this year in Los Angeles, the first time they have recorded an album in America. They co-produced the record with US producer Andrew Dawson, who has won three Grammys for his work on Kanye West's albums.

'Elysium' features twelve new songs which display a warm, deep electronic sound, and includes orchestral arrangements by Joachim Horsley, Andrew Dawson and Ben Leathers. Backing vocals are provided on many of the tracks by veteran singers Oren, Maxine and Julie Waters (whose long career spans sessions with The Jackson Five to Adele), and singer/songwriter James Fauntleroy.

Pet Shop Boys said: "It was inspiring to make an album in Los Angeles, and to work with a producer from a different musical genre, who has brought a new dimension to our music".

1 Leaving  
2 Invisible  
3 Winner  
4 Your early stuff  
5 A face like that  
6 Breathing space  
7 Ego music  
8 Hold on  
9 Give it a go  
10 Memory of the future  
11 Everything means something  
12 Requiem in denim and leopardskin