Pet Shop Boys: Electric


Pet Shop Boys

  • US$17.49
    Delivery from US$6.13

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 15 July 2013
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
Number of Discs
x2 Recordings Ltd.

Pet Shop Boys return in triumphant form with their new studio album ‘Electric’.

The album is the first Pet Shop Boys studio album to be produced by Stuart Price.

‘Electric’ features nine tracks in total - eight brand new Pet Shop Boys’ songs plus a cover of Bruce Springsteen’s ‘The last to die’ - and has a running length of 50 minutes. The British singer and rapper, Example, performs on one track, "Thursday". The album was recorded in London, Berlin and Los Angeles over the last six months with one track, "Fluorescent", written and recorded within the last month.

Neil and Chris comment: "Our latest album often evolves as a response to our previous album and, whereas ‘Elysium’ had a reflective mood, ‘Electric’ is pretty banging! And working with Stuart Price on a studio album is something we have wanted to do for a very long time."

1 Axis  
2 Bolshy  
3 Love is a bourgeois construct  
4 Fluorescent  
5 Inside a dream  
6 The last to die  
7 Shouting in the evening  
8 Thursday  
9 Vocal