Pet Shop Boys: Behaviour/Further listening: 1990-1991

Behaviour/Further listening: 1990-1991

Pet Shop Boys

  • US$15.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 31 August 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Double CD Album

‘Behaviour’ was Pet Shop Boys’ fourth studio album, recorded largely in Munich, Germany at co-producer Harold Faltermeyer’s studio. The album was then completed at London’s Sarm West Studios, and was released in October 1990 – hitting number 2 on the UK Album Chart and going on to earn platinum certification.

The LP is seen by some as one of Pet Shop Boys’ most contemplative and moving records, and features the singles ‘So hard’, ‘How can you expect to be taken seriously?’ and their classic track ‘Being boring’. This ‘Catalogue’ release of ‘Behaviour’ features Further listening bonus tracks such as an extended mix of ‘Where the streets have no name (I can’t take my eyes off you)’ and an ambient mix of ‘Music for boys’ - both of which are previously unreleased on CD.

1 Being boring  
2 This must be the place I waited years to leave  
3 To face the truth  
4 How can you expect to be taken seriously?  
5 Only the wind  
6 My October symphony  
7 So hard  
8 Nervously  
9 The end of the world  
10 Jealousy  
1 It must be obvious  
2 So hard (extended dance mix)  
3 Miserablism  
4 Being boring (extended mix)  
5 Bet she’s not your girlfriend  
6 We all feel better in the dark (extended mix)  
7 Where the streets have no name (I can’t take my eyes off you) (extended mix)  
8 Jealousy (extended version)  
9 Generic jingle (• Previously Unreleased)  
10 DJ culture (extended mix)  
11 Was it worth it? (twelve-inch mix)  
12 Music for boys (ambient mix)  
13 DJ culture (seven-inch mix)